Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Prem Reddy, MD, FACC, FCCP - Founder, Chair of the Board


  • A healthcare visionary, named one of the 50 Most Influential Physician Executives in Health Care by Modern Healthcare eight times; honored with numerous lifetime achievement awards from national and international organizations, healthcare leadership and giving to communities, gifting hundreds of millions of dollars nationally and globally to causes related to healthcare and caring for others
  • More than 30 years as a practicing Cardiologist - Board Certified in Internal Medicine and Cardiology
  • Founder, Chairman, and CEO of Prime Healthcare, one of the nation's premier health systems that owns and operates 44 hospitals and more than 300 outpatient locations in 14 states
  • Founder and CEO of Prime Healthcare Foundation, a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit public charity that owns 14 not-for-profit hospitals
  • Founder of the Dr. Prem Reddy Family Foundation, a foundation that has donated millions to charities supporting healthcare and education, including a scholarship program for underprivileged students pursuing healthcare careers


Kavitha Reddy Bhatia, MD, MMM, FAAP, FACHE – Founding Vice Chair of the Board


  • Associate Professor in the Department of Medical Education in the CUSM School of Medicine
  • Pediatrician and Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics; practiced pediatrics for ten years in Southern California.
  • Graduate of UCLA School of Medicine with Honors and Letters of Distinction in Doctoring, a Certificate in Healthcare Strategy from Harvard Business School, and a Master of Medical Management from the USC Marshall School of Business Scholar at world-renowned institutions such as Mass General, Boston Children's Hospital and the All India Institute of Medicine
  • Dedicated to philanthropy with leadership/advisory roles for national and global causes such as the World Children's Initiative and Project Heart Uganda
  • Advisory roles on the State and National level, Board member of the California Hospital Association (CHA), Governing Board member of the Federation of American Hospitals (FAH), and Member of the FAH's national Quality and Emergency Preparedness committees
  • President and Chair, Prime Healthcare Foundation, a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit public charity; Chief Medical Officer of Strategy, Prime Healthcare, one of the nation's largest health systems, with 44 hospitals in 14 states and over 300 outpatient locations
  • Recognized among the nation's physician leaders and "100 CMOs to Know" in Becker's Hospital Review multiple years; honored "Top Pediatrician" by Top Women in Medicine; recognized among the Los Angeles Times "Most Influential Leaders" and the Los Angeles Business Journal's top healthcare leaders and women of influence for many years.


Patricia Easton, Ph.D. – Member


  • Claremont Graduate University Executive Vice President and Provost
  • As a professor and researcher, Dr. Easton specializes in the history of modern philosophy. Teaches courses and seminars in early modern philosophy as well as transdisciplinary courses
  • B.A. in Psychology and Philosophy from Glendon College, York University, and M.A. and Ph.D. in Philosophy from the University of Western Ontario
  • Recipient of numerous awards from the Getty Foundation, the CGS/Ford Foundation, and the Mellon Foundation, among others. Easton also directed and edited The Descartes Web Site that features 17th-century French and English editions of Descartes' The Passions of the Soul.
  • Researches the role of mechanization in developments in medicine and psychology in early modern science


Andrew Goldfrach, FACHE - Member


  • Chief Executive Officer, Arrowhead Regional Medical Center (ARMC), a 456-bed public hospital which is a Level I trauma center, owned and operated by San Bernardino County
  • Interim San Bernardino County Public Health Director during the COVID-19 pandemic
  • CEO of University Hospitals Avon Rehabilitation Hospital, Ohio
  • Fellow, American College of Healthcare Executives
  • Master's Health Administration, Washington University School of Medicine
  • Board-certified in healthcare management by the American College of Healthcare Executives
  • Member, Board of Directors of the California Association of Public Hospitals


Prasad A. Jeereddi, MD - Member


  • Fellow, American College of Physicians
  • Fellow, American College of Endocrinologists
  • President, ProMed Health Care Administrators, and ProMed Health Network since 1995
  • Founder and President, Chaparral Medical Group, Pomona, CA
  • Member, Board of Directors, Prospect Medical Holdings, Inc.
  • Member, Board of Trustees, Keck Graduate Institute
  • Former chair, Department of Medicine, Pomona Valley Hospital Medical Center
  • Chair of the Board, Inter Valley Health Plan (a federally-qualified HMO)


Jarrod McNaughton - Member


  • Chief Executive Officer of Inland Empire Health Plan, one of the ten most extensive Medicaid health plans and the largest not-for-profit Medicare-Medicaid Plan in the U.S.
  • Partners with providers, hospitals, and hundreds of community partners to deliver quality care to over 1.2 million members.
  • Served as President of Kettering Medical Center and Executive Vice President of Kettering Health Network in Southwest Ohio, which includes eight hospitals, nine emergency departments, many outpatient clinics, and over 11,000 employees
  • Served as Vice President at San Joaquin Community Hospital, now Adventist Health Bakersfield, CA
  • Assistant Clinical Professor at Loma Linda University and board member for several educational and non-profit agencies
  • Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives


Dawn Rowe - Member


  • Third District Supervisor, San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors
  • Appointed to the Board of Supervisors in December 2018. Reelected in March 2020 and began her first four-year term in December 2020
  • In January 2023, selected by colleagues to serve as chair of the board of supervisors for a two-year term
  • Served on the Yucca Valley Town Council from 2010 - 2014